27 November 2013

"Politicians Meet Professors"

Politicians Meet Professors
As part of the inaugural activities of the Jesse Robredo Foundation, the Ateneo School of Government will be co-organizing a forum on Good Governance and Corruption entitled, "Politicians meet Professors."

This forum will feature the following:

Political Leaders - Rep. Leni Robredo (Camarines Sur), Rep. Kaka Bag-ao (Dinagat Islands), Senator Grace Poe-Llamanzares, Senator Teofisto "TG" Guingona III and Rep. Sherwin Gatchalian (Valenzuela City)

Academic Leaders - Atty. Jimmy Hofilena (Vice-President for Social Development, Ateneo de Manila University), Dr. Fe Mendoza (Dean, National College of Public Administration and Governance, UP-Diliman), Atty. Jose Manuel Diokno (Dean, De La Salle University-College of Law), Dr. Alex Brillantes (Commissioner, CHED) and Dr. Fay Lauraya (President, Bicol University)

Moderator for this forum will be Dr. Antonio La Vina, Dean, Ateneo School of Government.

This forum is open to the public and will be held on 28 November 2013 (Thursday), 9:00 A.M. to 12:00 noon at the Escaler Hall, Science Education Complex (SEC), Ateneo de Manila University, Quezon City.

Given the limited number of seats available, pre-registration is required, you can pre-register by sending an email to Caroline Javier at carolinetarajavier@gmail.com or you can also call (02) 990-3282.